Hello from Beijing ! | Goodbye Germany – see you again in a year !

Hello everyone !
It’s been a long time since I last wrote an update about my life and what’s happening I’M SO SORRY . . . things have been soon busy since I had to prepare hundreds of stuff for my departure to China !
So a quick listing of what has happened the last weeks :
I GOT MY BACHELOR DEGREE !
Not official yet but my bachelor thesis already got graded ~
if you haven’t already read about it : HERE is the link to my blogpost about my bachelor thesis :D !
I visited the Animagic in Bonn this year and wore my first ( actual ) cosplay !
I was Kotori from School Idol Project Love Live ! 
The beautiful Wonderful Rush version ~
I’ll also make sure to blog about that very soon to share with you . . . how I look when I’m blond haha ~ It was better than expected XD . . . still awkward .
My lovely Kpop Cover Dance Group RUSH ( and me ) performed at this years games com in Cologne !
We had 4 shows and each of them were a blast ~
I can’t believe it’s already over . . . it was SOOOO MUCH FUN !
HERE is the link to our Facebook page and HERE is the link to our youtube channel ~
I’m not in charge for neither of them :P
I’ve been having issues with very bad internet connections both in Hong Kong and here so it takes way too long for one single image to upload . . . and you know my blog entries are mostly picture-loaded haha ~
If you are wondering where HERE is , I am talking about being here in Beijing ~
Since I wanted to take a break from studying after finishing my Bachelor I wanted to finally learn some Chinese . Best place to do that ? I thought of Beijing because here I can learn it first hand from real Chinese people in daily life and also get to know more about Chinese culture !
I will try to do my best and currently ( it’s my third week now since university started ) I am learning almost every single day until late . . . but I really just can’t wait to finally be able to speak Chinese well and understand the people here !
Being a Chinese people always try to talk to me in Chinese – yet not being able to understand I just can say Wo bu shuo hanyu… / 我不说汉语 … 
Well that’s the situation I’m in right now :D
The people at my university who attend Chinese class are ( guess what ) mostly foreign people from ALL OVER THE WORLD ! It’s supper international here and because of that . . . it was a bit hard to find friends at first . . .
I am not the kind of girl who walks up to a person and casually says “Hey – wanna be friends ?” Haha ~ In front of people I don’t know I am quite a shy person . . . I am also more of an introvert than people may think :P
Still I found some really nice people here and it’s starting to be really comfortable over here in Beijing !
And I also took lots of foodographies in Hong Kong / Macau . . . Oh dude – I can write a lot but my internet connection atm is like SRSLY forcing me into taking a lot of time between posts because of the images . . . I guess it’s also the fault of my VPN . I got the most expensive one actually – still it’s no good for me . For most others it’s no problem at all !
Anyway – let’s kick of my JOURNAL of my stay in Beijing with a first entry :
This is Beijing how it looks at the moment .
For real .
Where’s the smog and the traffic jams ?? 
Haha – I guess I picked the right time to come here haha ~
I haven’t been sightseeing at all since I came here – instead I had a whole lot of lunches and dinners with super yummy food ~
I need to show you so much ~
And make you either jelly or curious about the food here ! !
One of the first places I had dinner at was at Guijia – a very famous street for street food and crawfish ( never tasted that before ) .
When it’s lunch / dinner time the streets are packed with people . . . all of them wanting to eat and patiently waiting for a table .
The restaurant in the background of this photo apparently is very popular :D
Thus my father insisted on taking a photo in front of it . . .
I will make sure to make some good foodographies of the food from here next time I come here – but because of the red light next to us I was only able to get LQ photos :(
NEVER MIND !
Here is another really famous and popular restaurant we went to plus the food we had there haha ~
It’s actually quite close to where I live so I will definitely have more chances to go there :D
The 24 at the top left side stands for 24 hours open – come here and get food at ANY TIME you want ~
That’s what I love about China haha ~
Very late or NO closing time !
Lychee-Prawn – anything fried tastes good haha :D This is one example of unhealthy food here . . . which is too good to pass on .
Some steamed Baozi-like dumplings with lots of meat inside – not my favorite but it was really juicy and fresh ~
What kind of looks like vegetables ( beans ) which are too dry or cooked for too long is actually a very yummy and tasteful side dish !
This is some kind of fish with some sorts of vegetables on top . I didn’t bother trying only a little – it was not too much of my liking :P
Shanghai steamed dumplings , I guess ? These were better than the other ones !
Sichuanstyle peanut sauce noodle – SUPER SPICY but SUUUPER YUMMY omg . . .
These are Baozi with a lot of meat filling – compared to others I think the bread was way too dry and not soft at all . I actually don’t recommend them . Go buy them fresh on the street haha ! It’s just 2-3 yuan each most of the time ~
This is one of the best yoghurt I ever had in my life .
No joking .
Beijing has so good yoghurt which they sell everywhere on the streets ! For drinking and for eating !
It’s some kind of tradition that’s been passed down to these days haha ~
I hope I can post something at least every second week :)
So make sure to follow me to keep up with my life here haha ~
I still got so much to tell you . . .
but that’s it for today’s post . . .
See you next post ! ! !
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen
Leave a Reply

