review : LALA – Pigment Eye Shadow – No 5 Athena ( sponsored by Tokkihaus )

Hi lovelies <3
Another review coming <3
This post will be about the
Pigment Eye Shadow
from LALA
They had several different tones to choose from but I wanted a brownish one .
So I chose their No 5 Athena ~
The lovely people from Tokkihaus gave me yet another product <3 I really loved the previous ones I got to try !
Have a look at their facebook and online shop : tokkihaus.de ~
Packaging
 
The loose eyeshadow comes in a small tin which is super handy ~
I have never used loose eyeshadow before but only pressed eyeshadow so I was really looking forward to testing this ~
After opening the dose there was a plastic lid which made sure that you won’t get a glitter-overload-sparkling surprise all over the floor – I think I will keep this plastic lid :D And I also recommend everybody to do so , too ! Unless you actually want a glitter-loaded floor . . .
I must admit I still need to learn a whole lot about eyeshadows . . . I am but a noob when it comes to applying eyeshadow – SRSLY .
Still I like using it and I have lots of eyeshadows . . . and it’s sad how I only use 5 percent of that haha  . . . gomen ;A; . . .
First testing
It was really easy to apply this SUPER pigmented eyeshadow . But I had to be carful not to let all the glitter fall onto my cheeks haha ~ I used the KIKO eyeshadow brush to apply and also to blend the color .
I like this rusty red-brown tone – it’s not too much and even though I HATE glitter and sparkly things ( and pink – just so you know ) , I kind of liked the shimmering eyeshadow <3 It gives my tiny eyes more depth while not looking to dark .
For this more natural / nude look I used dark brown eyeliner only ~
I’ll try the eyeshadow with faux lashes and circle lenses another time <3 But I rarely use that much make up haha ~ Lazy me . . .
Long time testing
I wore this eyeshadow for another 5 hours and everything was still all set at the right place :)
Even though I didn’t even use primer – I forgot to use it x.x
Feels kinda awkward having this much make up on for so long when only staying at home haha ~
I was working on my bachelor thesis until late again . . . not long until I am done ~
Resume
I give this product 
 
 
( 5 out of 5 cookies )
 
+ small and handy tin
+ highly pigmented
+ pretty rust tone
+ really really shimmering 
( anything but an eyeliner would have been a – score now )
( + lasts pretty well )
I hope you enjoyed reading this review <3
I really recommend this product – even eyeshadow noobs like me can easily apply this ~
I am thinking of getting another one or two of the Pigmented Eye Shadows from LALA . . . They have so many to choose from !
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen

Leave a Reply

