review : HOLIKA HOLIKA Sweet Cotton Pore – Cover Powder ( sponsored by Tokkihaus )

Hi lovelies <3
I’ve got another review of a korean beauty product for you !
This time I’m going to tell you about the
Sweet Cotton Pore – Cover Powder
from Holika Holika 
Thank you Tokkihaus for yet another product to test !
Take a look at their facebook HERE ~
Maybe you are also interested in getting some korean beauty products from their online shop tokkihaus.de <3
Packaging
 
The packaging of the cover powder seems really simple yet cute :)
The cotton candy print on the packaging seems to implicate how fluffy and light the product is . . . so let’s see :)
The cushion puff of this powder is more of the flat type ( more typical ) and fits perfectly into the space of the powder case on top of the plastic lid inside ( for separation and dosing ) .
First testing
The said plastic lid has some small holes to control the dosage of the loose powder .
Actually I have never used loose powder before . Srsly .
So at first it was a bit difficult to get the right amount of powder onto the cushion but after a few tries I think I got it right :D
The powder smells barely of anything ~ Which is good ! It has a lovely yet decent scent which kind of reminds me of . . . I can’t think of anything else srsly . . . but the names gives it away : cotton !
Cotton or baby powder or something similar to that haha ~
The powder is loose and white and after applying it on top of my daily make up it leaves a truly matte and smooth finish .
 I don’t have problems with pores . . . but I guess the powder being so smooth and fine might as well cover small pores and make them a little less obvious :3
But be careful not to use too much of the powder . . . It might look a bit cakey ! (Does this word even exist ? . . . )
Long time testing
At this point I was a bit afraid of having applied too much because my skin is mixed + sensitive .
It’s a bit hard to handle actually x.x
The powder really made my skin appear less shiny through out the day <3 But I am not sure if it would also kind of “dry out” some parts of my more sensitive skin and days where my skin is irritated ( then my skin tends to get a bit dry ) .
I would recommend not using too much of this product ~
I think this powder is more suited for less sensitive skin , normal skin and oily skin :) I would still use it at times when my skin is less irritated though haha ~ I really like how it keeps my skin looking matte and fresh :)
But being an all white powder it might appear to make you look like a ghost using it . . .
and it might truly be the case haha ~ !
Which is why I prefer using not the puff but a brush to blend it onto my skin more evenly :)
I am still not used to pressed powders but I think most pressed powders should be applied with a brush to get the right amount :D
Resume
I give this product 
 
 
( 4 out of 5 cookies )
 
+ dosing
+ great mattifier
+ nice decent scent
+ lasts about all day ( barely needs reapplication really :D
Unless you actually want to dry out your skin XD )
 
– not for all skin types !
I hope you enjoyed reading this review and make sure to follow my blog to keep track on the posts <3
Finally it’s summer and the sun is shining brightly each day – so make sure to drink enough !
2 liters water a day is perfect :)
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen
Leave a Reply

