self made sushi level up / fine dining

Hey foodlovers !
If you have always loved sushi plus you’ve been keen to make you own sushi – and maybe tried a few times already ? – I want to show you in this very short food post how easy it is to make sushi you will just love because
1 – it looks like a master piece
2 – it’s so much fun making it
3 – you can be creative <3
4 – it’s made with so much effort and love !
I’m not saying or even claiming that I am a sushi chef or anything similar – no such thing at all on that professional level . Nevertheless it is not that hard to make a sushi that you yourself will enjoy to you fullest I think :)I have tried making sushi myself for several times now and someday it seemed to me , that it always looked and tasted . . . the same .

Sure was yummy ( maybe because I’ve starved myself with yet another 2-3 hours preperation time ? ) but it just simply always looked the same haha ~
So for the first time I wanted my sushi look a lot better because you also eat with your eye , don’t you ?I prepared the fillings of the sushi rolls in the following – spent a little bit more money than I would usually in higher quality products haha . . . don’t expect anything too fancy from a nearly broke student !

This is smoked salmon maki with a rucola leaf upgrade ~
in the center : wrapped salmon tartar with spring onion and rucola nigiri
After posting this I have this urge to repeat this dinner very very soon !
Sorry for not posting anything for the last weeks . . . but I’ll make sure to change it starting now :)
Semester has started and once again I’ll start posting some more about my architecture studies , the projects , some more OOTDs ( even when it’s getting colder . . . ) and maybe some more reviews ? Let’s see ~
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen
Leave a Reply

