Daily Make Up routine / make up products I use most often ~

Hello lovelies <3
 
It’s been quite a while now since I last uploaded a post about make up :)
Some of you might have wondered which products I use for my daily make up and I must admit – I tend to be very lazy haha !
At times I only use BB Cream and eyeliner , sometimes only concealer and of course at the days I remain home I wear neither make up nor lenses .
 
Just like that girl from the manga “Switch!” . Haha – I looooooove that manga !
 
Since I never learned about doing professional make up I do things my style haha – please don’t be mean if you happen to think that the way I do my make up seems wrong to you . It’s simply how I teached myself to do it :)
 
So here’s my daily make up routine ~
 
Ok – let’s start of with the base .
 
As base I simply use my moisturizer only :D I’ve been using the
 
Oil of Olaz – schützende Tagescréme / Oil of Olay Classic Moisturizer
 
 
I have mixed type skin ( normal skin + oily skin on T-zone ) this moisturizer really helps me balance it :)
Plus it smells soooo nice <3
 
Next step is my
 
Studio Finish Concealer from MAC ( shade NW 20 )
 
 
I absolutely love this concealer ! After years of searching I finally found a concelaer who actually does its job ! It conceals any blemishes and most importantly covers up my hardcore panda-mode eyes !
I recommend this to anyone in search for a high coverage concealer :)
 
I don’t use it everyday as it is quite expensive ( 20 € ) . I only use it when I don’t want people to see my tired eyes haha ~ It lasts pretty long this way :)
 
Next is the Foundation or rather the BB Cream I use :)
 
Perfect Cover BB Cream No. 21 from MISSHA
 
 
I like this BB Cream because its consistency is so much lighter than the ones I used before . This way it is so much easier to apply !

I’ve been using the Dr Jart Silver Label BB Cream ever since I learned about BB Creams and it certainly does a great job in terms of coverage . But it is thicker than the Perfect Cover BB Cream from Missha and creates a more greyish finish . . . more like a doll :P Before I bought the one from Missha I used to mix the Dr Jart BB Cream with my moisturizer to have a more natural even tone on my skin :)
 
At times when I’m in a hurry I skip this step hehe :P
 
Next step is the
 
Studio Fix from Mac ( shade NW 18 )
 
 
 
I use the powder to fix the concealer and BB Cream in the previous steps :) Plus this powder also has a light coverage function so it creates a more even skin ~
 
So far the basic steps for all my make up routines – whether it’s for a night out or just for a brunch meet up :D
 
 
Me with the products described so far – I look like I just woke up and actually I really did just woke up less than an hour ago haha
 
So now to the next step :
I line my eyes with the
 
Real Lasting Eyeliner 1DAY Tatoo from K-Palette
 
 
Eyeliners are an absolute must in my daily make up routine if I go out ! They magically make my small chinese eyes appear a lot bigger ~
I have tried all kinds of eyeliner and I must say that I prefer pen liners like this one or the one I used before ( Dolly Wink Eyeliner ) because they don’t smudge at all and they last really long ! And the application is very easy too haha :3
 
Next step is some brown eyeshadow to line my bottom eyeline .
I use the brown tone from the “big beautiful eyes…” kit from BENEFIT 
 
 
 
You can clearly see which colours from the kit I actually use haha
 
Next is the blusher :
Puff de Cheek from Majolica Majorca ( shade PK 301 )
 
 
I love Majolica Majorca and I absolutely adore its blushes ! The colours are great ( I use the pink and the orange one ) and the little cheek puff thing is so cute ~
 
 
That’s my chocolate mirror on the right of this photo :P
 
The last step is the highlighter aka Step 2 from the
 
Dear Girls – Cute Eyes Maker from ETUDE HOUSE
 
 
I use the “Step 2” by drawing one rash stroke beneath my eyes to highlight it .
 
FINISHED !
 
Depending on what steps I leave out my daily make up routine takes 4 up to 15 minutes ~
 
At times when I’m in a hurry but still need to look well I do all my make up on the train haha XD I love it whenever people praise me for my ability to draw my eyeline with great precision though on the train even when the train is moving hehe . . . 

Now I’ve got a date with FOOOOOOOD :3
 

 

 
Hope you liked the post ~
 
 
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
 
~jen
Leave a Reply

