Japantag aka J-Day in Düsseldorf ! / Lucky Chocolate Maidcafé dancing : Happy Morning ! / sailor uniform OOTD

Hey lovelies <3
J-Day ( Japantag ) in Düsseldorf 
is over now and it was a great day !
The weather was lovely ( not too hot and not too windy ) , the people I spent my day made it an even better day and the aftershow party at the Nachtresidenz in Düsseldorf was awesome !
Once every year there is an event in Düsseldorf to celebrate the good connection the city has with Japan as it is the city with the most japanese people . Düsseldorf also has a street which is known as Little Japan – the Immermannstraße .
It’s already my 6th year visiting the J-Day 
Because I know that the stuff there is ALWAYS too expensive , I thought it would be nice to make something for the day : Teriyaki chicken Onigiri !
It’s easy as hell to make them , all I need is chicken , teriyaki sauce , rice and nori sheets or these handy onigiri sheets I got from a korean grocery store !
They look just like from the Onigiri stores in Düsseldorf . . . hehe <3
Sadly I wasn’t able to take any HQ photos as I didn’t bring my camera with me . . . I only took some selfies with friends . . . good thing there were lots n lots of people who took photos for me haha <3
I also got to meet Jürgen from
again !
As always with a camera in his hand and taking photos
Here are some of the photos he took of me <3
I got this sailor school uniform from amazon.com and it arrived via amazon prime in just one day ! Love their prime delivery <3 So handy !
Here are some of my selfies with some of my friends I met there :3
With Junmei – we know each other for 4 years now don’t we ??? Whaaa <3
With cutie Uyen <3
With Eileen <3 Her eyes always look so cute and gorgeous <3
Newbie Host Anthony . . . he is actually a Shadowhunter :O ? ? Rune of Angelic Power ! ! !
Newbie Maid Jinli – I gotta search for a fullbody photo of her ! Her outfit was extremely cute and sophisticated <3
With beauty queen Cinja – her eyes are sooooo lovely >_____< !
Somehow I never have photos with Sasa . . . who accompanied me the entire day . . . and if we take photos , it’s with his Iphone . . . tssss – gotta catch him at last !
The Lucky Chocolate Maidcafé also had a performance on the mainstage of the event ! I was in the first row right in the middle and took this video to share with you all <3
Sorry for the bad camera . . .

For lunch/dinner we visited the new japanese restaurant on the Immermannstr.
All the other restaurant were veeeery crowded and had long queues . . .
This was their trademark ramen yet I think it was nothing special . The noodles were good , the soup basic , anything else was also very basic . Nothing extraordinary like at Naniwa :D
We waited for the firework to start and about fifteen minutes later we walked to the next highlight of that day . . . ASIANPARTY AT THE NACHTRESIDENZ in Düsseldorf !
 

Gotta tell you more in the next blog post with full of photos from a friend , who also accompanied us during that day :D
Till then <3
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen
2 thoughts on “Japantag aka J-Day in Düsseldorf ! / Lucky Chocolate Maidcafé dancing : Happy Morning ! / sailor uniform OOTD

Leave a Reply

