make up review : KIKO lipsticks / the search continues . . .

 Hey lovelies !Time for the next review !
I’ve been so fond of KIKO lately – they have great cosmetics for great prices !
I really love some of their brushes which have nice quality for very low prices <3
Well – enough blabbering about how great KIKO is .
 I guess you should try it out yourself to make your own opinion :)
(Not all products are recommendable :P )
As I already told you in my previous lipstick reviews I’ve been searching for my perfect dark red lipstick .
Not found yet even after my shopping haul at KIKO , but it’s getting warmer !
Psssht – please don’t mind my nails . . .
Let me present you the two KIKO lipsticks I bought :
 
The design is quite special and it looks really expensive :P
Now the coverage test (one simple stroke only ) :
Looks fine :)
The 609 Cherry Red one appears redder / lighter .
The 522 Black Cherry has high coverage – dark colours I guess :D It also appears to have a more purplish tone here . . .
Now to the applied on lips test :
 
result:
609 Cherry Red 
 ( 3 / 5 )
+ good coverage
+ nice price ( 5€ ) :D
– colour outcome is lighter than expected
– smudges a bit . . .
– said to be matte but is still quite shimmering . . .
– need for lipbalm to keep lips hydrated !
result:
522 Black Cherry
 ( 4 / 5 )
+ high coverage
+ applied on lips ( where else :P ) it has a nice dark red-purple-black tone
+ price is nice too ( 5€ ) :DD
Well . . . No 522 is a bit too dark to wear it every day . . . still searching for the perfect one . . .
No 609 is to light – not dark red at all . But I don’t regret buying any of the two lipsticks , because their colour is nice after all :)
 
(note : photo above is me with minimal make up on haha – that’s my every day make up :) 
I hope you liked my review ! There may be some more coming soon :)
BTW – did you have any KIKO experiences yet ?
Whether negative or positive , please let me know in the comments below <3
lots ‘n’ lots of love ~
~jen
4 thoughts on “make up review : KIKO lipsticks / the search continues . . .

Leave a Reply

