Food post January and February / massive amount of foodographies / CNY

Food post again after two whole months! 
It’s been such a long time since the last already… doesn’t seem like it, since I was busy all the time… just like I predicted .____.
Anyway- here’s the compilation of January’s and February’s foodographies <3
And be warned – it’s pretty much . . .
I’m sorry but all the photos are kind of mixed up so I can’t really remember the order of which I have taken first
  . . .
 That’s chinese new years, well, “cake” :D It’s kind of sticky yet sweet and once dry fried in the pan, it kind of caramelizes so it tastes ultimately amazing fresh and hot from the pan, I swear. Once a year I eat this and I really really can’t stop eating it every time, it tastes too good 
 CNY food stuff :D
 
 Pho FTW 
 Ummmm… some kind of jelly puddings… in the tastes kiwi, lichee and mango… guess which colour goes with which taste :D?
Since my aunt and grandma came to visit us in February, they also brought something nice with them
 FUCKING BLOODY GENUINE DANISH BUTTERCOOKIES WHICH ARE AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE AIRPORT. SO DAMN YUMMY !!!!!
I love them… my aunt and my grandma and the cookies !!
Domino’s Pizza , the DELUXE one, of course… :D
With extra pizza dip – never heard of anything like that before but yea, tried it and I must say: Not to my liking
But this one also bought from Domino’s Pizza was much more to my liking :
 Oh yeaaaaa <3 Ben&Jerry’s icecream is THE SHIT !
There’s this cute little cupcake store I’ve been wanting to visit ever since I came to Aachen, but I never had the chance to… I pass by their café only seldomly but every time I do I see their lovely cupcakes in the window <3 . . . sadly I only pass by there at night when I walk back home because there are no more busses :D
I little small and it was just a snack, but it just looks kinda cute… plus it’s I-Aah <3 Mule <3
OK – no more trashy foodographies :P
  blurry, but bet on it, hell yea it was yummy <3 Traditional chinese food but yet very easy to make – 
Another blurry photo but just look at the lovely sushi form  <3
 These are “Windebeutel” / cream puff <3 They look so lovely wrapped individually, but well, they are kind of expensive . . .
Saw these at the japanese bakery at the Immermannstreet aka “Japanmeile” in Düsseldorf~
My both favorite ice creams – black sesame and matcha <3
And guess what, I was at
Ginseng in Düsseldorf again :D
 This time I got a dinner menu including these:
This is like some kind of pancake but not sweet and you have to dip it with the sauce which tastes a bit like vinegar.
 
OK, OK, now don’t freak out like I totally did when I saw this . . . this massive tower of “Ritter Sport” chocolate bars was at the cinema in Mülheim . . . And I was like “OMFG, I want to make photos of it!!!!!” Guess what, I did – and all the people standing at the queue were watching me.
BUT –
TOTALLY WORTH IT .
OH YEAAAAA

This is cheap ready-to-eat-lasagne from a cheap supermarket. I bet some of you heard of the incident with the horse meat in lasagne. So I just wanted to say that I was really reaaaally close to buying the cheap lasagne with meat…
Instead I got these spinach feta lasagne. :D
SO RANDOM, I KNOW.
But just look at this :
DAMN IT, GENUINE SMEG FRIDGE AT MY UNIVERSITY!!! I SOOOOOOOO WANT ;A;!!
.
.
.
Here I go again, posting random stuff.
Ok, back to the topic:
Frozen yoghurt from FROOTERS 
at the Limbecker Centre in Essen.
I really recommend their frozen yoghurt as you buy the waffles or a paper cup (in different sizes, starting at about 3€) and then you can add as much ice-cream/frozen yoghurt and toppings as you want! Or at least as much as your waffle/cup fits :) But I have a little trick for that, so that much more stuff can fit into the waffle though I always only buy the smallest waffle :D. . .  Maybe you can guess the trick by looking at the photo I took from my froyo <3
 ( I could have put much more toppings and ice on the waffle, but it wouldn’t look as good that way :P)
This was at a café near the place we had our Valentines Day Photoshooting in Düsseldorf – Belgium waffles FTW 
Last but not least – my mom bought this chocolate for half the price.
OH WOW.
But you know, the presale price really high! I guess 4€ for 6 pieces of chocolate!
OK not really interesting either way.
BUT just look at the package!
YES – the metal package!
Thus I ate up the chocolate (with my mom and brother) and recycled the package for storing pencils. It’s just perfect for pencils!
PETERS dark chocolate with orange truffle filling~
Now that’s it for last month and this month. Like totally.
~jen

Leave a Reply

