The Ting Tings / That’s Not My Name !

No post with photos this time because I haven’t taken any photos these days ;-; Even the weather ain’t on my side, so that I couldn’t even take some nice ones of the sunset. It really looks lovely at times when the weather is good *-* Sometimes the whole sky gets a pinky-purple colour, I really need to show you!

But well, instead of that let me introduce to you yet another one of my favourite musicians – this time a band again : The Ting Tings !

Lovely name comes with lovely music, they stand for it. The Ting Tings are two people from the UK, Jules De Martino (male) and the singer Katie White (female). Oh my gaaaawwwd, how I lovelovelove her <3 She is so freaked out and so riotgirlish with so much power! Listening to their music and her voice always makes me want to party!
I guess many people already know their song No 1 UK-Hit “That’s Not My Name” .
If not, please do listen! I think it’s also on the playlist for the Playstation game Singstar?

This is an acoustic live version done by them, the original of this song sounds quite different and worth listening to it as well :)

 


Here’s them rocking “Keep Your Head” live at “Rock am Ring” just recently this year.

When thinking of the Ting Tings, there are just a few great songs I could name like the two above. Guess what, all of them from their “Shut Up And Let Me Go” album, their first and published in 2008 album. It is an awesomely great album, definitely their best. Why? Because up to now they have published jsut two albums… one in 2008 and the next just this year. They’ve been rocking the old songs for years now and I swear, I still love them. Every now and then my Ipod touch’s shuffle function plays one of their songs again and I would never press “Next”, I would listen to the very end of the song. Now this sounds good, doesn’t it XD?

BUT . . . their new album Sound from Nowheresville” is, well, not as good as their first.

My favourite song of their current album – “Hit Me Down Sunny” :

Really. I love them but people might have expected something better than what came with their second album after all those years of waiting. I guess I am dissappointed in some way ;_____; But no need to say, I still love them! So keep on rocking your road!

-jen
Leave a Reply

